The transfer of TVET Colleges (Formerly FET Colleges) and the AET from the provincial competency to the DHET was formalised through amendments to the FET Colleges Act, 2006. All sections of the FETCA Act have been activated except those dealing with the repeal of the AET Act of 2000, and commencement of Community Colleges, which will be activated on 1st April 2015. In this regard, all the legislative requirements necessary to give effect to the transfer have been fulfilled.